William and Mary

James Monroe Prize in Civic Leadership

Established in 2005, the Monroe Prize is awarded to a student who has demonstrated sustained leadership of an unusual quality, leadership combined with initiative, character and an unfailing commitment to leveraging the assets of the College community to address the needs of our society.

Recent Recipients

2014 - Laura Godwin
2013 - Taylor Nelson
2012 - Molly Bulman
2011 - Will Morris
2010 - Nik Belanger

View all past recipients of the James Monroe Prize.