menu
William and Mary
search

James Rowe Welcome Messages

A Message from your Area Director

Greetings from the The College of William and Mary!

This message goes out to all students, family and friends. The Office of Residence Life wants to personally welcome you for the upcoming year. I am the Area Director for the James Rowe Residential Area; which is comprised of Barrett (upperlevel, coed), Chandler (upperlevel, coed, currently under renovation), Jefferson (freshmen, coed), Landrum (upperlevel, coed) , and the Lodges (upperlevel, coed). You might ask yourself, what is an Area Director? An Area Director is a full-time employee of the College with a Masters degree. Overall, the Area Director is responsible for the day to day activities that occur in this residential area.

There are many student staff members in this area who are ready to assist you and provide a multitude of programming opportunities to enhance your residential experience. One of the greatest ways to be involved in your community is to be a part of Hall Council-- the governing body for the residence halls. I encourage you to take an active role in your community.

Please review this web site for detailed information on all the Residence Halls in this area, as well as information specifically geared for first-year students. If you have further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly.

The staff and I would like to welcome you to the James Rowe Area! We are looking forward to a great year.

See you in August!

Terry Fassanella
James Rowe Area Director
The College of William and Mary
(757) 221-3183
[[tafassanella]]

 

Message from the Barrett, Landrum & Lodges staff

Future Residents,

On behalf of the Residence Life staff, we would like to welcome you to Barrett and Landrum Halls, and The Lodges! We are very excited to meet all of you this coming August, and we are looking forward to a great year ahead.  We would like to take this opportunity to share some of the exciting features and what to expect from us when you first arrive in the fall.

Located on Old Campus, Barrett Hall is one of the most beautiful buildings on campus.  It has a large porch with rocking chairs, parlors with comfortable couches, and high ceilings in every room. Barrett also features a kitchen and laundry room on each floor. While Barrett has previously been used as a freshman hall, we are excited to welcome you as its second generation of upperlevel residents. We look forward to continuing the strong tradition of community throughout the year.

Located in one of the most central locations on campus, Landrum offers spacious common areas, suite baths, and a large, comfortable parlor which is great for studying and socializing with friends. Landrum is also home of the eco-house, where residents strive to lead the way for a greener future at W&M and substance free living on the first floor. 

The Lodges are among the most popular housing options on campus, and are located across from the Sadler Center and next to the Daily Grind. These unique cottage-style residencies are single-sex by lodge and have three bedrooms, a kitchen, and a large common room. Though the lodges have plenty of room for each resident, they are a cozy, private place to live in the heart of campus.

Barrett, Landrum and The Lodges fall under the supervision of your Area Director, Terry Fassanella, with support from the Head Residents, Alba Evans (Landrum and Lodges) and Marco Cunicelli (Barrett).  Please do not hesitate to contact any member of the 2014-2015 Residence Life staff for questions about our area and your return to campus. We are excited to meet you during move-in in August! 

The 2014-2015 Residence Life staffs of Barrett, Landrum, and The Lodges

Terry Fassanella

tafassanella@wm.edu

Area Director

Alba Evans

 apevans@email.wm.edu

Head Resident

Nathalie Moore

nrmoore@email.wm.edu

RA - Landrum Hall B10

Dakota Hunter

dmhunter@email.wm.edu

RA - Landrum Hall 105

McKenzie Smith

Mgsmith03@email.wm.edu

RA - Landrum Hall 205

Andy Turscak

alturscak@email.wm.edu

RA - Landrum Hall 225

Jocelyn Terry

jaterry@email.wm.edu

RA - Landrum Hall 305

Yena Kim

Ykim08@email.wm.edu

RA - Landrum Hall 325

Clarissa Blanco

cablanco@email.wm.edu

RA - Landrum Hall 404

Kristian Welch

ktwelch@email.wm.edu

RA- Barrett Hall121

Kyle Borda

kaborda@email.wm.edu

RA – Barrett Hall 215

Alex Krupski

ajkrupski@email.wm.edu

RA - Barrett Hall 221

Allison Prell

aaprell@email.wm.edu

RA - Barrett Hall 315

Elizabeth Castellanos

emcastellanos@email.wm.edu

RA - Barrett Hall 321