Bryan Complex Welcome Message

Greetings from lovely William & Mary!

I hope that everyone is enjoying the summer months wherever you may be.  My name is Jennifer Garcia and I am the Area Director for Bryan Complex and Green & Gold Village.  I have the opportunity to work with the residence life staff that lives in these buildings and who you will get to know well as the year goes on.  As the Area Director I am also responsible for working with them to ensure that the communities are thriving, that our facilities are kept up, but also to work with students in creating the community they want.  I hope that you will take some time to check out the residence life webpages as there is tons of information about what to bring, what you can expect at move in, and information about self-determination and hall governance.  I hope to see many, if not all, of you at hall council this year.  Hall Councils are a great way to help shape the community and plan events that you want to see happen on a larger scale. 

If after looking through our webpages, you still have questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at jmgarc@wm.edu or at (757)221-3185.

So if you are returning to William and Mary, we look forward to welcoming you back home.

If you are new to William and Mary, WELCOME TO THE TRIBE!

Tribe Pride,

Jenn Garcia


Welcome to the Bryan Complex!

Let us take a moment to tell you a little bit about our staff. Our majors range from biology to theatre to finance, and we all embrace the liberal arts tradition of William & Mary in our studies. Our extracurricular interests are equally diverse, encompassing athletics, community service, and creative pursuits both on and off campus. We are all beyond excited to be involved with Residence Life this year and we can’t wait to channel that excitement into creating an amazing community in the Bryan Complex!

We’re all looking forward to being part of the Residence Life staff and focusing on making the Bryan Complex into a place that residents are happy to call their home away from home. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to email any of us, and we will be more than happy to provide you with answers, advice, and any other help you may need. We are committed to making the best of the experience for ourselves as well as the residents, and we can’t wait to see you around the halls!

-Lucas Wratschko – Head Resident, Old Dominion 119 (lrwratschko@email.wm.edu)

-Mary Turgeon – Resident Assistant, Bryan B07 (mcturgeon@email.wm.edu)

-Isabel Jabaley – Resident Assistant, Bryan 205 (imjabaley@email.wm.edu)

-Bunyamin Sevim – Resident Assistant, Bryan 305 (bsevim@email.wm.edu)

-Catalina Layton – Resident Assistant, Camm 238 (cslayton@email.wm.edu)

-Julia Inglesby – Resident Assistant, Dawson 222 (jminglesby@email.wm.edu)

-Akinwunmi Abisogun – Resident Assistant, Madison 249 (aaabisogun@email.wm.edu)

-Eze Ragazzi – Resident Assistant, Madison/Stith B33 (auragazzi@email.wm.edu)

-Yemi Zewdu Yimer – Resident Assistant, Stith 229 (yzewduyimer@email.wm.edu)

-Jennifer Garcia – Area Director, jmgarc@wm.edu