2015-2016 Hall Councils

Hall or Apartments Councils are the resident-elected governing bodies that exist in each of the residential areas. Hall/Apartment Councils plan social and educational activities, recommend hall improvements, provide advice on policy issues, and support the policy of Self-Determination. Hall Directors, Complex Directors, and Head Residents serve as the primary advisors to the Hall/Apartment Councils. Meetings are scheduled weekly. Check for times and locations in each area or with officers. Find out more about the functions of Hall Councils.
Hall Council Officers

Barrett/Jefferson/Landrum/Chandler/Lodges (James Rowe)
Position

Name

Email

President:

Evan Woods   [[e|etwoods]]

Vice President:

Samra Asghedom

[[e|shasghedom]]

Secretary:

Caleb York [[e|cmyork]]

Treasurer:

Christen Scalfano

[[e|cascalfano]]

Publicity:

 
RHA Reps:

John Hollander

[[e|jwhollander]]

Tim Shanahan

[[e|tlshanahan]]

Advisors:

Morgan Bayer

[[e|mgbayer]]

Rebekah Koch

[[e|rekoch]]

Bryan Complex/Old Dominion

Position

Name

Email

President:

Maggie Swift

[[e|meswift]]

Vice-President:

Erin Gunderson

[[e|eegunderson]]

Secretary:

Corinne Loiseau

[[e|cloiseau]]

Treasurer:

Abigail Newman

[[e|ajnewman]]

RHA Reps:

Sarah Modlin

[[e|semodlin]]

Yasmine Palmer

[[e|yipalmer]]

Advisor:

Spencer Small

[[e|spsmall]]

Botetourt Complex

Position

Name

Email

President:

Rohan Tomer

[[e|rtomer01]]

Vice-President:

Emmanuel Ayeni

[[e|eayeni]]

Treasurer:

Will Rosenbaum

[[e|werosenbaum]]

Secretary:

Connie Lee

[[e|cilee]]

RHA Reps:

Alfredo Fallorina

[[e|adfallorina]]

Will Siegmund

[[e|wmsiegmund]]

Advisors:

Alina Lam

Julia Varoutsos

[[e|aslam]]
[[e|jnvaroutsos]]

Brown/Hunt/Reves/Taliaferro (Outer Limts)
Position Name Email
President: Amy Boutselis [[e|asboutselis]]
Vice President: Lizzie Pater [[e|eapater]]
Secretary: Lizzie Moore [[e|elmoore01]]
Treasurer: Jonathon Skavroneck [[e|jwskavroneck]]

RHA Reps:

Jocelyn Fant [[e|jpfant]]
Advisor: Caleb Ebert [[e|cdebert]]
DuPont

Position

Name

Email

President:

 Kent Rollins [[e|kbrollins]]
Vice-President: Aastha Bhatnagar [[e|abhatnagar]]

Treasurer:

Indra Madan [[e|ilmadan]]

Secretary:

Hannah Taylor [[e|htaylor]]

RHA Reps:

Molly Ryan [[e|mmryan01]]
Kara Peters

[[e|kdpeters]]

Advisor:

Devin Bates

[[e|drbates]]

Graduate Complex

Position

Name

Email

President: Emily Sterling [[e|ersterling]]
Vice President:  Kudrat Warraich [[e|kwarraich]]
Secretary: Abhinav Anand [[e|aanandveerarag]]
Treasurer: Kendra Fikse [[e|krfikse]]
PR Chair: Jonathan Gonzalez

[[e|jwgonzalez]]

RHA Rep: Damilare Fayombo [[e|offayombo]]
Advisor: Andy Turscak [[e|alturscak]]
Green & Gold Village

Position

Name

Email

President: Isabel Marcovici  [[e|imarcovici]]
Vice-President for Programming: Rahul Truter  [[e|rltruter]]
Vice-President for Purchasing: Victoria Guillen  [[e|veguillen]]
Secretary: Natalie Beers  [[e|nabeers]]
Treasurer: Cara Vetsch  [[e|civetsch]]
RHA Reps: Lacy Coan  [[e|lscoan]]
Josh Moody  [[e|jpmoody]]
Advisor: Parker Tobin [[e|prtobin]]
Jamestown North and South
Position Name Email
President: Xiaoqing Wan [[e|xwan]]
Vice President: Anna Iglesias [[e|aaiglesias]]
Treasurer: Naomi Eitches [[e|neitches]]
Secretary: Dana Moore [[e|dnmoore]]
RHA Reps: Shahida Mizan [[e|sbmizan]]
Advisor: Brian Gelston [[e|bdgelston]]
Ludwell

Position

Name

Email

President: Jasmin Cruz [[e|jycruz]]
Vice President: Allie Burke [[e|akburke]]
Treasurer: Kira Hunter [[e|krhunter]]
Secretary:  Anna Chahuneau [[e|achahuneau]]
RHA Reps: Venu Katta  [[e|vrkatta]]
Ryan Wilmington [[e|rlwilmington]]
Advisor: Marcell Crawford [[e|macrawford]]
Monroe

Position

Name

Email

Co-Presidents:

Victoria Fong 

Emily Knoche

[[e|vcfong]] 

[[e|ecknoche]] 

Vice President: Jordan Moghanaki [[e|jdmoghanaki]]
Treasurer: Lauren Hobbs [[e|lmhobbs]]
Secretary: Roshan Manjaly [[e|rmanjaly]]
RHA Reps: Samyuktha Mahadevan  [[e|skmahadevan]]
Conor Wilson [[e|cwilson]]
Advisor Eric Martinez  [[e|eamartinez]]
One Tribe Place/Tribe Square

Position

Name

Email

President:

Nikki Rappaport

[[e|nmrappaport]]
Vice President:

Harrison Adler

[[e|hbadler]]
Treasurer:

Ava McClain

[[e|acmcclain]]
Secretary:

Alex Frey

[[e|aafrey]]
Historian:

Presley Ashley

[[e|pwashley]]
RHA Reps:  

 

Advisor Lauren Bomgardner

[[e|lebomgardner]]

Randolph Complex

Position

Name

Email

President: Nathan Setka [[e|nsetka]]
Vice President: Ryan Sell [[e|rssell]]
Treasurer: Jason Xi [[e|jxi]]
Secretary: Joanna Tan [[e|jatan01]]
RHA Reps: Christopher Morrison  [[e|cjmorrison]]
Kelly Luo [[e|kluo]]
Advisor: Kyle Borda [[e|kaborda]]

Back to Top

Yates

Position

Name

Email

President: Grace Williams [[e|gcwilliams]]
Vice President: Kelly Fay [[e|kgfay]]
Secretary: Rebecca Pilkington  [[e|rapilkington]]
Treasurer: William Parada  [[e|wtparada]]
RHA Reps: Maggie Gutmann  [[e|mmgutmann]]
Andrew Lancaster  [[e|aclancaster01]]
Advisor: Alpha Mansaray [[e|amansaray]]