William & Mary

Information Technology Steering Committee

The members of the Information Technology Steering Committee (ITSC) reflect the diverse academic and administrative interests of the William and Mary community. The fundamental aim of ITSC is to further institutional goals through the effective use of information technologies. Committee members contribute input and feedback on IT policies and make recommendations about how and when priority projects should be implemented. The committee also plays an advisory role on procedural, organizational, and support issues as they relate to academic services and business practices affected by technology use.

Members of the Technology Initiatives Steering Committee are:

Courtney Carpenter, CIO and Chair
Michael Halleran, Provost and Co-Chair
Ginger Ambler, Vice President for Student Affairs
Henry Broaddus, Vice President for Strategic Initiatives
Carrie Cooper, Dean of University Libraries
Terry Driscoll, Director of Athletics
Keith Griffioen, Professor of Physics
Laura Heymann, Vice Dean & Class of 2014 Professor of Law
Mark Hofer, Associate Dean and Spears Term Distinguished Associate Professor, School of Education
Sam Jones, Vice President for Finance
Matthew Lambert, Vice President for University Advancement
Dennis Manos, Vice Provost for Research & Graduate Professional Studies
Sal Saporito, Associate Professor of Sociology
Till Schreiber, Senior Lecturer of Economics
Tom Ward, Professor, School of Education
John Wells, Dean and Director of VIMS

Ex Officio Members:

Kent Erdahl, Director of Internal Audit
Berni Kenney, Deputy Chief Information Officer for Information Technology
Pete Kellogg, Director of Information Security and Project Management
Michael Murphy, Director of Academic Technology Support Services
Rachel Pace, Director of Data Management
Corinne Picataggi, Director of Software Systems