Interfraternity Council

"The Core Purpose of the Interfraternity Council is to build a stronger Greek Community through efforts to foster a positive image, to enhance greek unity, and to recruit men consistent with the high standards of our Chapters."

The Interfraternity Council is the governing body of the College's fraternity system. In addition to the nine executive officers, the Council's membership includes the presidents of each of the thirteen IFC recognized fraternities.

The IFC serves as a weekly forum for fraternity leaders to discuss issues, organize large events, address representatives of College administration, and to collectively set policies for campus-wide fraternity conduct. The IFC serves as a means of encouraging fraternities to better themselves and helps them in accomplishing this goal. Also, the IFC sets and manages the recruitment process. On the social side, IFC is instrumental in organizing Greek-wide social events such as Greek Formal.

The final hope and purpose of the IFC is to ensure that the fraternity system at William & Mary maintains the high standards which it has held for over two hundred years.

Interested in Joining a Fraternity?

Joining a fraternity and being a part of the vibrant Greek community at William & Mary can help make your college experience even more unforgettable.  You can find detailed information on recruitment events, open house schedules, etc. by going to the Fraternity Recruitment page.

Interfraternity Council Chapters and Officers

IMPORTANT: Psi Upsilon,  Omega Beta Delta/"Omega", Pi Lambda Phi, Lambda Chi Alpha, and Chi Phi are NOT recognized fraternities by the IFC, the College nor their (inter)National Organizations.

IFC Recognized Fraternities
Alpha Epsilon Pi Delta Phi

Phi Kappa Tau 

Sigma Chi
Alpha Tau Omega Kappa Alpha Pi Kappa Alpha Sigma Pi
Beta Theta Pi Kappa Delta Rho Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Delta Chi Kappa Sigma
Sigma Phi Epsilon

2016 IFC Executive Council Officers


Seroja Boyakhchian

Alpha Tau Omega


Executive Vice President

Will Maas

Beta Theta Pi


VP of Recruitment

Jordan Sisco

Sigma Phi Epsilon


VP of Conduct

Andrew McLaughlin

Beta Theta Pi


VP of Programming

Elijah Levine

Sigma Chi


VP of Scholarship

Ezra Solomon

SIgma Pi


VP of Community Service

Alex Cochran

Sigma Chi


VP of Public Relations

Henri Brown

Sigma Phi Epsilon


VP of Administration

David Hollingsworth

Alpha Tau Omega