Undergraduate Honor Council

About the Council

The Undergraduate Honor Council is elected through a College-wide election each February. Our election is unique because the candidates are selected without the use of campaigning.  The members have been elected by their peers based on their reputations as student and campus leaders as well as being honorable members of the William & Mary community.


Nicole Walsh, Chair
Audrey Scruggs, Vice Chair
Caleb Ebert, Chief Financial Officer
Jacob Young, Secretary


Taylor Jacobs
D.H. Nam
Mellie Ligon
Sarah Perry
Audrey Scruggs
Cayla Sherrill
Nicole Walsh


Liana Abramson
Shannon Caietti
Katie Seifert
Caleb Ebert
Philip Holzknecht
Rachel Smith
Jacob Young
Emma Zahren-Newman


Alexandra Bate
Madison Folmer
Michelle Hermes
Ava McClain
Jacob Nelson
Andrew McLaughlin
Oliver Stayrook
Ashley Witmer

Honor Council Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Note that during the Summer, the office typically is not staffed-please email us for assistance.

Undergraduate Honor Council Bylaws (pdf)

Contact Information:

Office Location: Campus Center Basement #007
Office Phone: (757) 221-3305
Email: [[e|honorcouncil]]
Fax (Please label all documents "Honor Council"): 757-221-2638

Submit a question or comment to the Honor Council