Faculty Advisory Board

The Faculty Advisory Board provides input and guidance to the Office of Academic Advising on a wide range of issues, including:

  • advisor recruitment
  • advisor training and continuous development
  • programs for advisors and advisees
  • communications strategies
  • program monitoring and assessment

The Board consists of full-time faculty members appointed from a cross-section of Arts & Sciences departments and programs, pre-professional advisors within Arts & Sciences, and representatives from the Mason School of Business, the School of Education, and the Office of the University Registrar.  Members serve two-year terms and may be reappointed by the Dean of Undergraduate Studies. Current voting members of the Board (linked to their email addresses):

  • [[biboon,Ben Boone]]
  • [[kmbuckley,Kelly Buckley]] 
  • [[cmclem,Clayton M. Clemens]]
  • [[m|jennifer.dahnke,Jennifer Dahnke]]
  • [[naever,Nancy A . Everson]]
  • [[lmgarrett,Lauren Garrett]] 
  • [[avgreen,Tisia V. Green]] 
  • [[tjlinn,Thomas J. Linneman]]
  • [[rwmcco,Raymond W. McCoy]]
  • [[eemikh,Eugeniy Mikhailov]]
  • [[clnema,Christine L. Nemacheck]]
  • [[dot.osborne,Dorothy S. Osborne]]
  • [[kirahm,Katherine I . Rahman]] 
  • [[btsher,Beverly T.  Sher]]
  • [[jlsimms,Jason L. Simms]]
  • [[ccspr2,Cory C. Springer]]
  • [[kcbake,Kimberly C. Van Deusen]] 
  • [[slzube,Sharon L. Zuber]]