Standing Committees 2014/2015
 Physics Department Chairs/Heads
2014-present: Eugene R. Tracy

2011-2014: David S. Armstrong   
2005-2011: Keith A. Griffioen
2000-2005: William E. Cooke
1994-2000: J. Dirk Walecka
1991-1994: Morton Eckhause
1988-1991: Robert E. Welsh 
1982-1988: Roy L. Champion
1978-1982: Harlan E. Schone
1972-1978: Hans C. von Baeyer
1968-1972: Rolf G. Winter
1955-1967: Melvin A. Pittman
1946-1955: Robert L. Mooney
1944-1946: W. W. McCormick
1919-1944: Roscoe Young
1907-1919: W. H. Keeble "Served as the first chair of the Physics Department"

   Administrative Staff