French and Francophone Graduation Prizes

The French & Francophone program awards three annual graduation prizes:

1) The St.Onge prize is awarded annually to the student in French & Francophone Studies who shows the most promise for graduate-level work. It was established in May 2010 to honor Professor St.Onge's forty years of dedication to the College.

This year the St. Onge prize goes to Preston Heinlein ('14)

Previous receipients were: Kayla Grant ('13); Bridget Carr ('12); Macs Smith ('11); and Casey Czajka ('10).

 2) The Pierre Oustinoff prize for excellence in research


The 2014 recipient of the Pierre Oustinoff prize is Elena Santini ('14)

Previous recipients of this award have been: Angela Hales ('13); Stephanie Kumah ('12); Ingrid Heiberg ('11), and Kathryn Hansen ('10).


3) The Modern Languages & Literatures book award for outstanding students who have distinguished themselves in French & Francophone Studies

This year the MLL French book award goes to Laura Bolger ('14)

Previous recipients were: Madeleine Aggeler ('13) and Jasmin Harper ('13); Gabrielle Names ('12); Ashley Hoover ('11); and  Kevin Lonabaugh ('10).