2015 EXTREEMS-QED summer program

group picture

Week 1:

June 1 (Monday) 9-10am, Sarah Day, Larry Leemis, Junping Shi, Opening, group photo, assign office, Jones Hall 131

June 1 (Monday) 10-12noon, Larry Leemis (Tutorial: Introduction of R), Jones Hall 302

June 2 (Tuesday) 10-12noon, Larry Leemis (Tutorial: Introduction of R), Jones Hall 302

June 3 (Wednesday) 10-12noon, Larry Leemis (Tutorial: Introduction of R), Jones Hall 302

June 3 (Wednesday) 1:30-3:00pm, Sarah Day, training in the responsible and ethical conduct of research (RCR), Jones Hall 302

June 4 (Thursday) 10am-12noon, Daniel McGibney and Daniel Vasiliu (Linear Modeling), Jones Hall 302
June 5 (Friday) 10am-12noon, Daniel McGibney and Daniel Vasiliu (Linear Modeling), Jones Hall 302

Week 2:

June 8 (Monday) 10am-12noon, Greg Smith (Tutorial: Matlab and Mindful Learning), Jones Hall 302
June 9 (Tuesday) 10am-12noon, Greg Smith (Tutorial: Matlab and Mindful Learning), Jones Hall 302

June 10 (Wednesday) 10am-12noon, Greg Smith (Tutorial: Matlab and Mindful Learning), Jones Hall 302

June 11 (Thursday) 10am-12noon, Junping Shi (Tutorial: LaTeX, Beamer and poster), Jones Hall 302
June 12 (Friday) 10am-12noon, Leah Shaw (how to give a scientific presentation), Jones Hall 302

Week 3:

June 16 (Tuesday) 8:15am go to Virginia State University, 9:30am-12:00noon, joint student presentation in VSU (Greg Taylor, Kristina Kelly) 12:30pm, lunch at Petersburg

Week 4:

June 23 (Tuesday) 10am-12noon, student presentation (Daniel Ruhnke,Ivan Echevarria), Jones Hall 302

June 25 (Thursday) 10am-12noon, student presentation (Chris Dunn,Michael Kopreski), Jones Hall 302

Week 5:

June 30 (Tuesday) 10am-12noon, student presentation (Evan Dienstman, Han Truong), Jones Hall 302

July 2 (Thursday) No presentation

Week 6:

July 7 (Tuesday)  2-4pm, student presentation (Maggie Swift, Ben Dykstra), Jones Hall 302

July 9 (Thursday)  2-4pm, student presentation (Liam Bench, Maurice Hayward,Cristin Mayes), Jones Hall 302

Week 7:

July 14 (Tuesday) 2-4pm, student presentation (John Marken, ), Jones Hall 302

July 16 (Thursday) 2-4pm, student presentation (Danella Singer, Maximilian Kuester), Jones Hall 302

Week 8:

July 21 (Tuesday) 2-4pm, student presentation (Nadia Aly, Chaoran Wei, Sidi Chang), Jones Hall 302