menu
William and Mary
search

Graduate Student Bios and Research

Please click on the student's name for more information.

Ansley, Laura ABD Historyemail: lmansley@email.wm.edu
Current Research: Sexual health and education for children in the American South at the turn of the twentieth century

Bailey, HannahABD HistoryEmail: hebailey@email.wm.edu
Current Research: Race and Slavery in the French Atlantic

Butler, AmeliaGraduate Student HistoryEmail: [[ambutl]]
Current Research: Nineteenth-Century Generational-Cultural Transmission and Children

Carbonell, CaylinGraduate Student HistoryEmail: cecarbonell@email.wm.edu
Current Research: Gender and family in early America

Cook, Elizabeth ABD HistoryEmail: [[e|ecook]]
Current Research: Early Modern America, Material Culture, Built Environment, Historical Archaeology

Daen, LaurelABD HistoryEmail: [[e|lrdaen]]
Current Research: Disability in Early America
Fields of Interest: Early American History; Disability Studies; Gender, Sexuality, and Women's History; Visual and Material Culture

Elliott, CaraABD HistoryEmail: [[caelliott]]
Current Research: Family history and childhood

Finley, AlexandraABD Historyemail: axfinl@email.wm.edu
Current Research: The economies of the domestic slave trade

Gross, AlexandraGraduate Student HistoryEmail: amgross@email.wm.edu
Current Research: Women and the Internet in the 90s

Jones, ChristopherABD HistoryEmail: ccjones@email.wm.edu
Current research: The growth and development of Methodism in the United States, Canada, and the Caribbean from 1760-1815

Kane, Maria A. ABD HistoryEmail: [[e|makane]]
Current Research: The growth of contemporary evangelicalism in the United States

Keiter, LindsayABD HistoryEmail: [[e|lmkeit]]
Current Research: Marriage as a social and financial institution in the North and the South between 1750 and the Civil War.

Kleber, MichaelaGraduate Student HistoryEmail: mkleber@email.wm.edu
Current Research: Native Americans and citizenship in early nineteenth-century New England

Kuckuck, Jeffrey M.A./Ph.D CandidateEmail: [[e|jwkuck]]
Current Research: New England political ideology and political culture in the wake of the Glorious Revolution.

McClure, JohnPh. D. CandidateEmail: [[e|jmmcclure]]
Current Research: Reconstruction, the New South era, and Virginia.

McLennan, SarahABD HistoryEmail: [[e|semcle]]
Current Research: The development of heritage tourism in the mid-twentieth century United States, and its role in defining ideas of national identity and citizenship.

Pariseau, Justin A. ABD HistoryEmail: [[e|japari]]
Current Research: The relationships between white and black residents in nineteenth-century maritime New England, and their participation in (or opposition to) the abolition of slavery.

Perry, MollyABD HistoryEmail: mfperry@email.wm.edu
Current Research: Protest and Persuasion in the British Empire
Webpage: wmpeople.wm.edu/site/page/mfperry/homepage

Poznan, Kristina ABD HistoryEmail: [[e|kepoznan]]
Website: : http://kepoznan.blogs.wm.edu/
Current Research: Identity formation and ethnic politics among Austro-Hungarian immigrants in the United States

Schmitt, CaseyABD HistoryEmail: csschmitt@email.wm.edu
Current Research: Transimperial slave law and Caribbean slavery

Snyder, KathrynABD HistoryEmail: kesnyder01@email.wm.edu
Current Research: Women, performance, and early modern/colonial drama

Stevens White, HollyABD Historyemail: hnstevens@email.wm.edu
Current Research: Youth Culture in the Colonial and Early Republican South

Thomas, SarahGraduate StudentEmail: setho2@email.wm.edu
Current Research: Building and material culture of the early American backcountry.

Tonat, IanGraduate StudentEmail: ietonat@email.wm.edu
Current Research: Native American and legal history in the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries

Wallace, ChaseABD HistoryEmail: [[e|cawallace]]
Current Research: The rise and decline of the plantation in the Old Southwest

Walsh, CJM.A. CandidateEmail: [[e|cjwals]]
Current Research: The material displays and ritual use of home furnishings of three artisan families in Williamsburg between 1725 and 1763.

Ward, David L.Graduate Student HistoryEmail: dlward@email.wm.edu
Current Research: Early American history from 1688 - 1832 with an interest in what happened to the demobilized Continental Army soldiers who moved west during the early republic.

Welch, LaurenceCTMA Graduate StudentEmail: lrwelch@email.wm.edu
Current Research: Transfer of ideas, systems, and philosophies of education from Europe to America in the eighteenth century.

Wood, ElizabethABD HistoryCurrent Research: Women and African American communities in the nineteenth-century South

Zieger, Jason Peter ABD HistoryEmail: [[e|jpzieg]]
Current Research: The development of the American industry in purportedly "Indian" patent medicines during the first decades of the nineteenth century.