Writing Committee

The Writing Committee is an interdisciplinary committee composed of three (3) faculty members from English; three (3) from outside the English Department; two (2) ex officio members, the Chair of the English Department and the Dean for Educational Policy; and the Director of the Writing Resources Center, who serves as Chair. Its primary responsibilities include: advising the Dean for Educational Policy about the College's writing requirements; overseeing the writing-intensive courses that fulfill the lower-division writing requirement; and approving proposals to offer Freshman and University seminars for writing credit.