Planning Steering Subcommittees

2015 - 2016

Liberal Arts University

David Dessler, Chair, Professor, Government
Bruce Christian '73, Emeritus Trustee, W&M Foundation
Dan Cristol, Professor, Biology
Laura Heymann, Vice Dean, School of Law
Ashley Johnson, Graduate Council President
Dennis Manos, Vice Provost for Research and Graduate Professional Studies
Monty Mason, '89, Alumni Representative
Kira McFadden '16, Undergraduate Student
Sahil Mehrotra '18, Undergraduate Student
Christine (Chris) Petrovits, Associate Professor, Accounting
Suzanne Raitt, Professor, English
Sophia Serghi, Professor, Composition and Theory, Department of Music
John Wells, Dean, School of Marine Science
Janice Zeman, Professor, Chair, Psychology


Virginia (Ginger) Ambler '88, Ph.D. Ed. '06, VP for Student Affairs, Co-Chair
Carrie Cooper, Dean of University Libraries, Co-Chair
David Aday, Professor of Sociology
Clay Clemens, Associate Chair and Chancellor Professor of Government
Colin Danly '15, President of the Student Assembly
Edward (Terry) Driscoll, Director of Athletics
Jean Estes '75, W&M Foundation Trustee 
Brian Focarino '11, Graduate Student, Law
Earl Granger, Associate VP for Development
Barbara Joynes, President, Alumni Association
Linda Knight, Director of Campus Recreation
Marilyn Midyette, Executive Director of the Alumni Association and Associate Vice President for Alumni Engagement
Joel Schwartz, Director of the Charles Center
Ann Marie Stock, Professor of Hispanic Studies/Film and Media Studies

Related Committees

Diversity Challenge:  Diversity Committee (President Reveley, Chon Glover)
Globalization Challenge:  International Advisory Committee (Steve Hanson)
Communication Challenge:  Communications Steering Group (Henry Broaddus)

Evaluation Coordination
Susan Bosworth, Associate Provost for Institutional Accreditation and Effectiveness
Evan Davies, Director of Institutional Research