Observance of Religious Holidays

2017 - 2018

Listed below are some religious holidays and the dates on which they fall during the academic year. This is not intended to be an inclusive list. View the Guidelines for Religious Accommodations.

Eid al-Adha Thursday, August 31 – Friday, September 1, 2017
Rosh Hashanah* Wednesday, September 20 – Friday, September 22
Yom Kippur* Friday, September 29 – Saturday, September 30
Sukkot* Wednesday, October 4 – Wednesday, October 11
Ash Wednesday Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Good Friday Friday, March 30
Passover* Friday, March 30 – Saturday, April 7
*These holidays begin at sundown on the evening before the published date of the holiday.