Faculty Research Committee

This Committee fosters and promotes research activity at William & Mary. It also administers a program of subsidized faculty research. The Committee establishes all procedures governing the program, solicits applications, reviews them and selects grant recipients for recommendation to the Provost for final approval.

  • Committee is appointed
  • Advisory:  Faculty Assembly
  • Term: 3 years
  • Chair:  Appointed by Provost
Membership (2016-17)
Leah Shaw, Chair
Margaret Saha
Kim Wheatley
Pam Hunt
Chris Tucker
Tomoko Hamada
Christy Burns
*Bruce Bracken
John Swaddle
Carl Carlson
Dennis Manos, Ex Officio
Cindy Corbett, Ex Officio

*indicates new member