Equal Opportunity Committee

The Chief Diversity Officer and Assistant Director of Equal Opportunity serve as co-chairs of the Committee. The Committee plays an active role in advancing the goals of equal access and diversity throughout the campus community. The Committee has been at the forefront of efforts to create a hospitable climate for all of the College’s diverse constituents. The Committee provides guidance to the Office of Diversity and Equal Opportunity, which oversees faculty and administrative hiring and manages the College’s compliance with federal and state laws regarding hiring and affirmative action.  In addition, the Committee helps adjudicate complaints of discrimination against faculty, under the Faculty Handbook

  • Committee is appointed
  • Advisory:  President
  • Term:  3 years (faculty), 1 year (students)
  • Chair:  Director, Equal Opportunity
Membership (2015-16)

Chon Glover, Co-chair
Sharron Gatling, Co-chair
Tisia Green
Margaret Saha
Irina Novikova
*Caroline Hanley
Tonya Boone
Jim Barber
*Ann Chason
Carol Hankins
Patrick Hudgins
Tatia Granger
Tameeka Davis
Kiersten Boyce
*David Morales
Robert Kaplan
John Poma
Marjorie Thomas
BongKeun Song

*Imani Duck
*Caitlyn Hickman
*Sara Krauss
*Megan Johnson

*indicates new member