Diversity Committee

This Committee advises the President and provides campus leadership on diversity issues facing the College.  These include issues related to the recruitment and retention of a diverse faculty, staff and student population; the quality of the college and university population; the quality of the college and university environment for diverse populations; and the appropriateness of the curriculum in providing students with the necessary knowledge and skills to function as global citizens.  In addition, the Committee is charged with making tangible recommendations for enhancing diversity and creating an inclusive and hospitable college community.

  • Committee is appointed
  • Advisory:  President
  • Term:  3 years (faculty), 1 year (students)
  • Co-Chairs:  President and Assistant to the President for Diversity and Community Initiatives
Membership (2015-16)

Taylor Reveley, Co-chair
Chon Glover, Co-chair
Joel Schwartz
Diane Shakes
Admasu Shiferaw
Tom Linneman
Jackie Rodriguez
Todd Mooradian
Erin Hendrickson
Linda Schaffner
Vernon Hurte
Eva Wong
*Deb Cheesebro
Jason Simms
*Tim Wolfe
Destiny Elliott
Randy Tripp
Sharron Gatling, Ex Officio


*indicates new member