Academic Calendar Advisory Committee

This committee is responsible for drafting the academic calendar for each academic year and submitting the draft(s) to the Provost for approval. In 2007-08, the committee completed its recommendations for calendars through 2020. The committee meets from time to time to discuss any new issues that might have arisen regarding the calendar since its approval.

  • Committee is appointed
  • Advisory:  Provost
  • Term:  3 years (faculty), 1 year (students)
  • Chair:  Appointed by the Provost
Membership (2015-16)

Sara Marchello, Chair
Chuck Bailey
Kara Thompson
*Herrington Bryce
Carol Tieso
Liz Jackson
Christy Fiedler
David Morales

*Melinda Heim
*Xin Sun
*Hayley Anderson

*indicates new member