Todd A. Stottlemyer '85

Todd A. StottlemyerMr. Stottlemyer graduated Phi Beta Kappa with a B.A. in Government from William & Mary in 1985, and earned his J.D. from Georgetown University (cum laude) in 1991. Mr. Stottlemyer served as CEO of Acentia, an information technology and management consulting company, until its acquisition by MAXIMUS in March 2015. Prior to joining Acentia, Mr. Stottlemyer served as a member of the executive management team at the Inova Health System. Previously, he was a co-founder and CEO of Apogen Technologies, a leading provider of technology solutions, President and CEO of the National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB), President of McGuireWoods Consulting, Chief Financial Officer of BTG and a member of the executive management team of BDM International. Mr. Stottlemyer is a member of the Virginia State Bar. Mr. Stottlemyer’s previous William & Mary service includes the Board of Advisors for the Thomas Jefferson Program in Public Policy, the William & Mary Athletic Educational Foundation, the William & Mary Washington Council and the William & Mary Foundation Board.

In 1995 Mr. Stottlemyer was appointed to the University of Mary Washington Board of Visitors, where he served as chairman of the Audit and Finance Committee. Mr. Stottlemyer currently serves on the boards of the Northern Virginia Technology Council (Vice Chairman), the Inova Health System, the Fairfax County Chamber of Commerce (former Chairman), Virginia Commerce Bank and the Virginia Business Higher Education Council. Mr. Stottlemyer has been recognized by Washington Smart CEO magazine as one of their 20 most admired CEOs in the Washington DC area; he has served as a lecturer for the University of Pennsylvania Wharton School’s Executive MBA Program and is a guest lecturer at the Mason School of Business. Mr. Stottlemyer was appointed to the Board of Visitors in 2011. He is a past chair of the Committee on Athletics and of the Committee on Financial Affairs. Currently, he serves as Rector and Chair of the Executive Committee.

Email:  [[tastottlemyer]]